Spread the love

Here is the replay from the livestream yesterday (6/21). There was a bit of a snafu with the source I used to go over the schedule so I cut out 11 minutes. At the start, you will get to hear from the four winners from the NHL Awards show on Wednesday June 20th. Get your calendar ready! FYI, draft starts 6/22 but our first pick is not until round 2 on Saturday #61 and we have a total of seven picks. Also free agency kicks in July 1st. I will be back sometime after free agency settles to review our draft picks and decisions made by our GM of the year. Until then, thanks for listening!

Also here is the preseason schedule courtesy of KTNV

The Golden Knights released their preseason schedule, including the first game on Sunday, Sept. 16, against the Arizona Coyotes at 5 p.m. at T-Mobile Arena.

The remainder of the preseason schedule is as follows:

  • Tuesday, Sept. 18: Vegas Golden Knights at Colorado Avalanche (Pepsi Center, Denver, CO, 6 p.m. PT)
  • Thursday, Sept. 20: Vegas Golden Knights at Los Angeles Kings (Staples Center, Los Angeles, CA, 7:30 p.m. PT)
  • Saturday, Sept. 22: Vegas Golden Knights at San Jose Sharks (SAP Center, San Jose, CA, 7 p.m. PT)
  • Monday, Sept. 24: Vegas Golden Knights vs. Colorado Avalanche (T-Mobile Arena, Las Vegas, NV, 7 p.m. PT)
  • Friday, Sept. 28: Vegas Golden Knights vs. Los Angeles Kings (T-Mobile Arena, Las Vegas, NV, 7 p.m. PT)
  • Sunday, Sept. 30: Vegas Golden Knights vs. San Jose Sharks (T-Mobile Arena, Las Vegas, NV, 5 p.m. PT)

The Golden Knights also announced information about the team’s rookie and training camp.

On Thursday, Sept. 6, rookie camp opens with medicals and fitness testing. Friday, Sept. 7, is the first day of rookie on-ice practice. The main camp opens on Thursday, Sept. 13, with medicals and fitness testing while the first day of on-ice practice for all is Friday, Sept. 14.

 

Please subscribe to the podcast: